Board Members


Fife Cultural Trust is a Company Limited by Guarantee with the Council as its Sole Member and with charitable status.

The Trust is run by a Board of 11 Directors, 4 of whom are appointed by the Council. The organisation is headed up by a Chief Executive, Heather Stuart.

The Trust currently has vacancies for independent directors which will be progressed in the near future. 

Our current directors are:

Dr David Caldwell (Chair)

Retired Archaeologist, Historian and Museum Curator.

Brian Lawrie (Vice Chair)

Retired Accountant. 


Dr Frank Quinault

Retired Director of Learning & Teaching Quality. University of St Andrews.


Fiona Davidson

Self Employed HR Consultant.

Nic Beech

Professor of Management & Vice Principal of The University of Dundee.

Sarah Scarlett 

Retired Solicitor.

Derek Bottom

Leadership Consultant. 

Councillor Lesley Backhouse (Elected Member)

Scottish National Party (SNP); Burntisland, Kinghorn and Western Kirkcaldy

Councillor Ian Cameron (Elected Member)

Labour: Kirkcaldy East

Councillor Jane Ann Liston (Elected Member)

Liberal Democrats; St Andrews

Councillor Graham Ritchie (Elected Member)

Conservative; Leven, Kennoway and Leven

Share with a friend

Our website uses cookies to enhance your user experience. Continue using the site as normal if you are happy with this: Tell me more Yes I agree